Tick icon
I am the notification bar, pleased to meet you.
Close close icon

Looking to feature your news?

Submit your articles to appear in members news

Click Here

Nominations now open for 2019 Saltire Society Housing Design Awards

Submissions must be received by noon on 8 March 2019

Posted In

The Saltire Housing Awards are different. Rewarding innovation and advocating Scottish house building and place making for longer than any other design award in Scotland; the awards work to encourage good, affordable, adaptable and environmentally sustainable housing in Scotland.

At its best, housing can improve a community, its health and wellbeing, adding positively to not only Scotland’s architectural landscape but its social landscape.

Open to entries from owners, clients, architects, house-builders and housing developers of all shapes and sizes across Scotland, the awards seek projects that add positively to Scotland’s architectural and social landscape.

Last year’s winners included Leith Fort, an exceptional project that regenerates a historic site with a mix of midmarket and social rent housing. And Inclusive Family Home by Chambers McMillan Architects, a nondescript semi-detached bungalow in Edinburgh, renewed and recast to create an exceptional project that leveraged a modest budget to produce a truly inclusive home.

Download the Saltire Housing Information Pack HERE.

Download the Saltire Housing Entry Form HERE.

Download the Saltire Housing PowerPoint Template HERE.

The Innovation in Housing Award, sponsored by the Scottish Government, celebrates the pioneering spirit, for projects and ideas that, including but not limited to, offer new approaches, use of new technology and innovative construction methods. The awards complement the Scottish Government’s vision for its housing policy; to encourage innovative and original projects and ideas that will promote debate and implementation. 

Download the Saltire Innovation in Housing Entry Form HERE  

Submissions must be received by noon on 8 March 2019, with the awards ceremony due to take place in Edinburgh in late June.