Tick icon
I am the notification bar, pleased to meet you.
Close close icon

Looking to feature your news?

Submit your articles to appear in members news

Click Here

Waverley announces changes to its board

Three new board members for housing association. 

Posted In

At Waverley Housing’s AGM on Tuesday 26 September, a number of changes to its board were announced. 

After serving for five years, Rita Stenhouse stood down as Chair and thanked the board for their support during her term.

Ms Stenhouse said she has had enjoyed her time as Chair and will remain on the board for continuity, given the changes. She added that she was pleased to be handing over to David Gordon, who has vast experience of working in housing for many years and, importantly lives locally. Ms Stenhouse finished by saying she wished Mr Gordon well.

Waverly also said goodbye to Ian Baxter, who had served on the board for nine years; and David Thomson, who served for eight years; and to Company Secretary Representative Nigel Hall, from Cullen Kilshaw, who had been with Waverley Housing for 28.5 years.

The association expressed its thanks to David, Ian and Nigel for their time, skills, experience and support to the board, and they were wished well in their future ventures.

The three new board members are as follows:

• Ray Sneddon – Tenant Director
• Christine Stewart – Tenant Director 
• Isla Phillips – Community Director