Tick icon
I am the notification bar, pleased to meet you.
Close close icon

Looking to feature your news?

Submit your articles to appear in members news

Click Here

TIS National Excellence Awards 2017 now open for entries

Awards that recognise excellence in tenant participation and scrutiny now open

Posted In

The TIS National Excellence Awards 2017: Inspire to achieve, in association with the Scottish Government, are now open for entries.

The awards recognise and honour landlords, tenants, residents, and community groups that are leading the way and making a difference within the Scottish social housing sector. Nominations are open for individuals and groups that have demonstrated an outstanding commitment to develop and sustain tenant participation and scrutiny.

The award categories are as follows:

  • Tenant Participation Excellence Award (housing organisation)
  • Scrutiny Excellence Award (housing organisation)
  • Tenant Participation Champion (housing organisation staff member)
  • Most Inspiring Scrutiny Group
  • Most Inspiring Scrutiny Newcomer
  • Frances Nelson MBE Excellence Award
  • Community Development Excellence Award
  • Tenants and Residents Organisation of the Year

Do you know of an organisation, individual, or group that is truly making a difference within the communities they work and represent?

For further information on each category, and to submit your application, please visit the TIS website at www.tis.org.uk/tis-national-excellence-awards email info@tis.org.uk or call 0141 248 1242.

Nominations close Thursday 20 April 2017 at 5pm.

The award winners will be announced on Saturday 10 June at the Westerwood Hotel and Resort as part of the TIS Annual Conference 2017 Gala Dinner. 

Url has been copied